Holy bra-comoly!

Hello bras and bralettes! Long time no see!

Now, the next blog post I do will be the final blog post for BRAfrica until it hits off again as this part of my DofE ends at the end of this month… *sniffles and cries are heard*

I know, I know, it’s been fun! And, whilst being fun, us as a community of ladies (and gentlemen – I’m not here to judge!) have potentially made a difference to

2342 women

How amazing is that? Very. It is very amazing.  2342 bras … that initial aim of 500 bras seems so long ago. I can remember getting excited when I reached 100 bras!!  2342 bras which would possibly have been thrown away and ended up in landfill are now continuing to provide an uplifting and supportive experience to  ladies in various countries in Africa.  Just wow.

This week, our thanks go to:

David Arthur Opticians

Debonhair

The Old Mining College

Nick S (his drop off from the university girls!)

Michelle O

and Charlotte S!

Just a reminder that we are collecting BRAS ONLY! Please do not send underwear, swimming costumes, tights, corsets, etc. Thank you 🙂 !

Now for a quick catch up before we find out what’s coming up in the next few weeks…

As you may have seen on my Facebook page (@TaylorBRAfrica – go and follow me if you aren’t already!), following on from my previous magazine articles – I was featured in Staffordshire Outlook too!!

so

Two weeks ago, yours truly spent two whole days in the blazing sun carrying an unnecessarily large rucksack to complete my bronze DofE! Woop woop! Our group’s aim was to complete a Jelly Babies DofE Adventure, so, we had 7 jelly babies (I was green) that showed our journey through a series of pictures. Unfortunately my camera died as soon as we started walking because someone (cough MUM cough) forgot to charge it so I only have two photos of the whole expedition as we used Joe’s camera for the rest. Nevertheless here you go!

 

The Friday before DofE, Mum and I went to go and see the legendary Blink-182!!! IT. WAS. A M A Z I N G. Mum was loving enough to buy a tour shirt for me!!  A fantastic concert and we both came out suitably deaf!

And finally, little ol’ me had a birthday and turned 15 – happy birthday me! I spent the day at school watching films (I mean it was the last full day!) and then I went out for a meal with my family, Pompa, and Matthew where I was surprised with..quite the candle…! I had an amazing birthday and now have a small library of 12 books to work myself though this summer! I’m afraid you won’t be seeing much of me; too busy in another world!

Okay so now we’ve covered the past few weeks, lets take a look into the future!

Back to the futuree.jpg

Next week, a week today actually, the Nut House (minus the dogs and the snake) flies to Salou! Can I get a ‘OooooOOoo’? Super sun, a beach across the road, historic roman ruins, and a water park!

Tarragona Ampitheatre ^                         Me right now ^

And, sadly, the end of BRAfrica is drawing near but fear not – BRAfrica will be up and running again next year for my silver! WE WILL NEVER TURN A BRA DOWN! If you miss the deadline (Aug 30) we will still take in your donations and store them until next year!

I believe that is all for this week! Adios amigos, and happy (wet) summer!

Taylor

Leave a Reply

