I’m baaaaaack!

So I recently got back from my big adventure in Austria where I actually nailed standing on skis and somehow going down a mountain! I may have done a lot of it on my backside, but that’s not important….. and I have the most epic bruises!!  I also managed to get a certificate for “Toughest Girl” based on the amount of times I fell over and managed to get up again…. without serious injury!!

Anyway, back to business!

So after two whole weeks of no bra counting, our office was looking very very full. Very full indeed. This morning I did some counting, and I highly suggest you all take a seat because………

WE HAVE HIT 1277 BRAS LADIES AND GENTLEMEN!

In the two weeks  I was away, we collected 337 bras, and with a remainder of 40 from last time, I managed to box up 7 boxes of 50!

23 April 7 bixes

The past two weeks’ thanks go to:

Myself 🙂

Vanessa S

The Old Mining College

David Arthur Opticians

Debonhair

Alice L

Gaz

Michelle O (YAY WE FOUND HER)

Hannah T

Jan B

Jo B

and June B!

Also a special mention to Gaynor who recently contacted me and came to pick up collection boxes and posters! Looking forward to seeing how many she’ll collect!

Denonhair surprised us the other week when we dropped by and came out with 3 huge bin bags!

3 bags from debonhair

David Arthur’s is still a strong drop off point which never fails to collect, and the Mining College is gradually increasing in popularity all the time!

I am looking at getting in contact with local schools to raise the awareness of BRAfrica and to collect even more bras! If anybody knows anybody who goes to school at the Lichfield schools (Netherstowe, The Friary,  King Edward’s) or knows who I need to get in touch with, it would be much much appreciated if you could contact me to let me know!

Fun Fact of the week!

Guinness World Record for largest natural breasts.

Annie Hawkins Turner (AKA Norma Stitz) holds the world record for the largest natural breasts, at a whopping 48V as of 2000! She has an under breast measurement of 109.22 cm (43 in) and an around chest-over-nipple measurement of 177.8 cm (70 in). My back hurts just thinking about it! According to Annie, by third grade she was already in a woman’s bra; she never went through a training bra stage as she developed too quickly. Over the years, her back muscles have strengthened enough to help support the mass of boob on her chest, and she says that she will not get a breast reduction of any sort as she doesn’t want to mess with nature! Go girl!

largest boobs

That’s all for this week! Thanks for stopping by!

Taylor

Leave a Reply

